On Saturday, January 12th took place the first tournament of the year: VI Bridgestone & Costa Teguise Golf Tournament. It was the sixth edition of this great competition that always has wonderful prizes for the winners consisting of golf material.

The attendance was of 64 players and the modality chosen was Stableford Individual.

The Prize Giving took place after the tournament at the Tres Lunas Golf Restaurant. The players awarded by CATEGORIES were:

  • 1st place indistinct Scratch: David García Ortega, 74 hits
  • 2nd place indistinct Scratch: Enrique Rocío Morales, 82 hits
  • 1st  indistinct Category from 0 to 18
    • First place: Rafael Pérez Betancort, 40 points
    • Second place: Uwe Goertz, 39 points
    • Third place: Juan José Sánchez Armas, 39 points
  • 2nd indistinct Category from 18.1 to max. Hcp
    • First place: Mario Portillo Navarrete, 40 points
    • Second place: Allan Baxter, 39 points
    • Third place: Javier Ramírez Sánchez, 38 points
  • 1st place indistinct Senior: Ken Kirkup, 38 points
  • 2nd place indistinct Senior: Manual Armas Camejo, 38 points
  • 1st place Ladies: Margarita Lafuente Rodríguez, 35 points
  • 2nd place Ladies: Delia Caraballo Betancort, 31 points
  • Nearest to the Pin on the 12th Hole: David García Ortega (HOLE IN 1)
  • Longest Driver Men on the 7th hole: Javier Ramírez Sánchez
  • Longest Driver Ladies on the 10th hole: Gill Hewit
  • Special Prize for the last place indistinct Scratch: Ulrike Schwand